People who played a role during the journey ...


THE TRAVELLERS from left to right - Annl, Lali, Andrea, Jens




The "tourist party" insisting of:


  • Annl - responsible for beautiful slides and interesting contacts
  • Lali - responsible for english communication and general overview
  • Jens - responsible for speed and good mood and
  • Andrea - responsible for these pages and the general organization…
- all in all, a well-established team, crisis-proof and always optimistic! Thank you friends!





CARLOS & Claudia

Carlos - A Nicaraguan who actually comes from Austria or the other way round. Anyway, he alternately spent half of his life here and the other half there. It's strange somehow, if you hear a supposed local speaking an Austrian dialect… And he simply knows everything, really!

Together with his Nicaraguan girlfriend (meanwhile his wife!!) Claudia they are involved in handicapped people, particularly for barrier-free building. (Claudia is an Architect.)

He told us a lot and gave us great tips. He also organized the trip to the rum factory though it isn't possible officially. His homepage: www.elquincenal.com

Thanks for everything, Carlos!

Carlos





ANDREA

Actually she was travelling through Panama, we met her when she was passing through Managua. A girl from Lübeck/Germany living in Dublin now. We got along straightaway and spent the beginning of our journey together. At the first evening she provided us massages and "Böhse-Onkelz" music from a plastic tumbler. After a sleepless night the sightseeing trip at the next morning was very hard then, anyway…! Regards to Dublin!

Andrea





CHARLY

A Swabian who came to Nicaragua as a development aid volunteer several years ago and lives in Granada now. Unfortunately, we spent just a short time together. We'd like to mention him anyway because the development aid projects, that he is in charge of, deserves support in any case. We could have been listening to you for hours, Charly! Hopefully, Grandas firemen have understood the conduct in case of emergency meanwhile. Good luck in future!

www.charlys-bar.com
www.staedtefreundschaft-frankfurt-granada.de
Ayudante de Cartonera

Charly Steinmaier





Partypeople at the Rio San Juan River ISABEL, ANDRES & Co.

ISABELL und ANDRES - 2 Spaniards full of power who were working at a development aid project near Leon at the time of our journey. They spent a long weekend at the Rio San Juan River. Together we had a great time in El Castillo! Apart from them, there were Maria-Alejandra from Colombia and Damaris and her sister, 2 Nicas working at the same project.

Last but not least Peter from Denmark who we succesfully kept away from fishing and who made a lot of fun in return. Especially when we met him again by chance on Little Corn Island 10 days later. Interesting talks, nice trips and Flor-de-Caña until we knew the tongue-twister in three languages off by heart… We miss you!

SANDINO FOR PRESIDENT!






SPARQUI

Fisherman from Corn Island whose hospitality we enjoyed very much. He lives next to the "Instituto" and speaks three languages. By him we got some sort of idea of the hard everyday-life on the island and met not only his family but the whole village.

Sparqui and his son





REGINE

Regine - a German woman living together with her Guatemalan husband on Corn Island and runs a hotel there. The food in the restaurant belonging to it is very recommendable. They organize diving tours as well and know an answer to any question! It was nice at your place!

Hotel Nautilus at Corn Island





Additionally, regards to everybody who enriched our tour and were not mentioned here! Particularly kind regards to Nico, Henry, Fritz, Sven, Clemens, Paola, Giovanni, Norma, Anna and the production manager of "Flor-de-Caña". We won't forget you!






home | route & map | travelogue | pictures | people & friends | guestbook | links | contact

Zur Sartseite Route & Karte Reisebericht Die schönsten Fotos der Reise People & Friends Gästebuch Nicaragua- Links Kontakt & Impressum english versionwww.ak11.de

Menschen, die irgendwie eine Rolle auf der Reise spielten...


DIE MITREIS(S)ENDEN v.l.n.r. - Annl, Lali, Andrea, Jens




Die "Reisegruppe" bestehend aus:


  • Annl - verantwortlich für superschöne Dias und interessante Kontakte
  • Lali - verantwortlich für englische Kommunikation und den allgemeinen Überblick
  • Jens - verantwortlich für Tempo und gute Laune und
  • Andrea - verantwortlich für diese Seiten und die allgemeine Organisation...
- alles in allem ein eingespieltes Team, krisensicher und immer optimistisch! Danke Leute!





CARLOS & Claudia

Carlos - Ein Nicaraguaner, der eigentlich aus Österreich stammt oder andersrum. Er hat jedenfalls sein halbes Leben hier und ein halbes da verbracht, immer im Wechsel. Schon seltsam, wenn man einen vermeintlichen Einheimischen plötzlich im österreichischen Dialekt reden hört... Und er weiss einfach alles, ehrlich!

Zusammen mit seiner nicaraguanischen Freundin (mittlerweile Frau!!) Claudia engagieren sie sich für Behinderte, insbesondere für barrierefreies Bauen. (Claudia ist Architektin.)

Durch ihn haben wir viel erfahren und Super-Tipps erhalten, auch die Organisation der Rumfabrik geht auf sein Konto, da das offiziell eigentlich gar nicht möglich ist. Seine Homepage: www.elquincenal.com

Danke für alles, Carlos!

Carlos





ANDREA

Eigentlich ist sie durch Panama getourt, wir haben uns zufällig auf der Durchreise in Managua kennengelernt. Eine Lübeckerin, die jetzt in Dublin lebt. Wir verstanden uns auf Anhieb und verbrachten den Anfang unserer Reise zusammen. Am ersten Abend versorgte sie uns mit Massagen und "Böhse Onkelz"-Musik aus einem Plastikbecher. Nach einer schlaflosen Nacht war der Sightseeing-Trip am nächsten Tag allerdings ziemlich anstrengend...! Grüße nach Dublin!

Andrea





CHARLY

Ein Schwabe, der vor etlichen Jahren als Entwicklungshelfer nach Nicaragua kam und jetzt in Granada lebt. Eigentlich haben wir ihn nur kurz kennengelernt, leider. Da aber die von ihm betreuten Hilfsprojekte auf jeden Fall Unterstützung verdienen, soll er trotzdem hier erwähnt werden. Wir hätten dir noch stundenlang zuhören können, Charly! Hoffentlich haben Granadas Feuerwehrleute das Verhalten im Ernstfall mittlerweile verstanden. Viel Erfolg weiterhin!

www.charlys-bar.com
www.staedtefreundschaft-frankfurt-granada.de
Ayudante de Cartonera

Charly Steinmaier





Partypeople am Rio San Juan ISABEL, ANDRES & Co.

ISABELL und ANDRES - 2 Spanier voller Power, die zum Zeitpunkt unserer Reise gerade an einem Entwicklungsprojekt in der Nähe von Leon arbeiteten und ein verlängertes Wochenende am Rio San Juan verbrachten. Zusammen hatten wir eine geniale Zeit in El Castillo! Mit dabei waren ausserdem Maria-Alejandra aus Kolumbien und Damaris und ihre Schwester, 2 Nicas, die ebenfalls an diesem Projekt arbeiteten.

Nicht zu vergessen Peter aus Dänemark, den wir erfolgreich vom Fischen abhielten und der dafür für viel Spaß sorgte. Besonders als wir ihn 10 Tage später zufällig auf Little Corn Island wiedertrafen.
Interessante Gespräche, schöne Touren und Flor-de-Caña bis wir die Zungenbrecher in 3 Sprachen auswendig konnten... Wir vermissen Euch!

SANDINO FOR PRESIDENT!






SPARQUI

Fischer von Corn Island, dessen Gastfreundschaft wir sehr genossen haben. Er wohnt neben dem "Instituto" und spricht drei Sprachen. Durch ihn haben wir einen Einblick in den harten Inselalltag bekommen und nicht nur seine Familie, sondern fast das ganze Dorf kennengelernt.

Sparqui mit Sohn





REGINE

Regine - eine Deutsche, die mit ihrem guatemaltekischen Mann auf Corn Island lebt und dort ein Hotel betreibt. Sehr empfehlenswert vor allem das Essen im dazugehörigen kleinen Restaurant. Die beiden veranstalten auch Tauchtouren und wissen auf jede Frage eine Antwort. Schön war's bei Euch!

Hotel Nautilus auf Corn Island





Ausserdem Grüße an alle, die unsere Reise bereichert haben und hier nicht erwähnt wurden! Besonders liebe Grüße an Nico, Henry, Fritz, Sven, Clemens, Paola, Giovanni, Norma, Anna und den Produktionsleiter von Flor-de-Caña. Wir werden Euch nicht vergessen!






home | route & karte | reisebericht | fotos | people & friends | gästebuch | links | kontakt